Central Plains Inc.

Personnel - Professional Staff & Board of Directors

Our professional development staff has more than 75 years of combined experience in community economic development:

    Ken Keith
Executive Director

Paul Warthe
Research & Business Analyst

Elaine Palson
Business Analyst

Jacki Wayne
Administration & Finance

Board of Directors

Each participating municipal government is entitled to appoint one member to the board of directors. In addition, there are non-voting members of the board who act as liaison representatives with funding and sponsoring organizations. 

Our Board of Directors members are:

President:  Irvine Ferris (Councilor, City of Portage la Prairie)
Vice-President: Neil Christofferson (Reeve, RM of North Norfolk)
Secretary-Treasurer: Roger Poitras (Reeve, RM of St. Francois Xavier)
Director:  Craig Spencer (Reeve, South Norfolk)
Director:  Roland Rasmussen (Reeve, RM of Cartier)
Director:  Terry Simpson (Councilor, RM of Portage)
Director:  Harold Purkess (Councilor, RM of Victoria)
Director:  Rick Dezall (Councilor, Town of Gladstone)
Director:  Casey Dixon (Councilor, Town of Treherne)
Director:  Kevin Henry (Councilor, Town of MacGregor)
Director:  Dave White (Citizen appointment, RM of Headingley)
Director:  Amy Chappellaz (Councilor, Village of St. Claude)
Non-Voting Member: Robert Wheeler (Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives)
website design by Precision Design Co.